Pre-Intro {0}

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pre-Intro {0}

by A Soviet Loli on Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:18 am

Topic 0: Pre-Intro

Disclaimer: This topic will not really cover anything about computer science. It is just here to specify the aim/goal of the overall topics, and what I am probably going to do.

About me

Basically I am mainly studying on Game Programming right now (though its currently holidays for me, which is why I am more active nowadays).
However, I do study Computer Science as both a personal and school subject, with more emphasis on Artificial Neural Network (A.I, in short), and most of my A.Is are mainly created for games.

Why learn Computer Science?

Maybe you just want to be able to conversate with your nerdy friends,
or maybe you just want to learn about how computers work,
or just find a potential subject to get interested into.

There are a tons of reason why you should learn Computer Science, and reasons not to.
Personally, I learnt it cause I enjoy computers and was curious on how they work.

But in my honest point of view, I believe that everyone should at least learn a few basics of Computer Science.
As time goes by, it is near impossible to avoid technology itself and that is where man needs to keep up with it.

What will be covered?

Computer Science itself is a really broad topic. It is like a universal set of computing theories, so asking me to cover all of them is impossible.

This is why there is a word "Basic" strapped beside the title "Computer Science", this whole topic will just cover pretty much the basics of Computer Science.
How basic? It will be quite basic in a manner which every nerd should already know these concepts, but not too basic where anybody would commonly know it.

If you are a expert in computing theories already, I am sorry to say that you probably won't learn anything from here, but I would appreciate it if you could help and contribute to this subject.

How I will cover them